Girls Basketball

Coaches

Head Coach

Rob Smith

Assistant Coaches:

 Tracy Johnson, Brent Urdarovski, Doug Griffin

 

Proud Tradition

Newark Catholic’s Girls Basketball tradition of excellence includes a State Championship in 1984, as well as other championships at the Sectional, District, and Regional level.

Schedule & Results

Conference opponents are in bold


Date
Time
Opponent
Results
Score
Notes
Sat 11-11-2017
10:30 am
Ridgewood
Scrimmage
Thu 11-16-2017
6:30 pm
@Granville Christian Academy
Scrimmage
Sat 11-18-2017
11:00 am
@Bloom Carroll
Scrimmage
Wed 11-22-2017
5:00 pm
@Rosecrans
Scrimmage
Tue 11-28-2017
6:30 pm
@Wellington
Fri 12-1-2017
7:30 pm
@Lakewood
Mon 12-4-2017
7:30 pm
Northridge
Mon 12-11-2017
7:00 pm
Shekinah Christian
Wed 12-13-2017
7:30 pm
Granville
Fri 12-15-2017
7:30 pm
@Johnstown
Sat 12-16-2017
5:30 pm
@Patriot Prep Academy
Thu 12-21-2017
7:30 pm
Heath
Youth Basketball Night
Thu 12-28-2017
7:45 pm
Newark Catholic Holiday Tournament vs. Fisher Catholic
Sponsored by LawnView Landscape Management
Fri 12-29-2017
7:45 pm
Newark Catholic Holiday Tournament vs. Fairfield Christian
Sponsored by LawnView Landscape Management
Thu 1-4-2018
7:30 pm
New Hope Christian
Fri 1-5-2018
7:30 pm
@Watkins
Tue 1-9-2018
7:30 pm
@Utica
Fri 1-12-2018
7:30 pm
@Northridge
Wed 1-17-2018
7:30 pm
Licking Valley
Wed 1-24-2018
7:30 pm
@Danville
Mon 1-29-2018
7:30 pm
Johnstown
Wed 1-31-2018
7:30 pm
Licking Heights
Thu 2-1-2018
7:30 pm
Columbus School for Girls
Mon 2-5-2018
7:30 pm
@Heath
Thu 2-8-2018
7:30 pm
Utica
Fri 2-16-2018
7:30 pm
Bishop Ready

Conference opponents are in bold


Date
Time
Opponent
Results
Score
Notes
Sat 11-11-2017
10:30 am
Ridgewood
Scrimmage
Sat 11-18-2017
11:00 am
@Bloom Carroll
Scrimmage
Fri 12-1-2017
6:00 pm
@Lakewood
Mon 12-4-2017
6:00 pm
Northridge
Wed 12-13-2017
6:00 pm
Granville
Fri 12-15-2017
6:00 pm
@Johnstown
Thu 12-21-2017
6:00 pm
Heath
Wed 12-27-2017
4:30 pm
@Mount Vernon
Colonial Holiday Basketball Tournament
Thu 12-28-2017
TBA
@Mount Vernon HS vs. TBA
Colonial Holiday Basketball Tournament - Losers of 12/27 games: 2:00pm; Winners of 12/27 games: 4:00pm
Thu 1-4-2018
6:00 pm
New Hope Christian
Fri 1-5-2018
6:00 pm
@Watkins
Tue 1-9-2018
6:00 pm
@Utica
Fri 1-12-2018
6:00 pm
@Northridge
Wed 1-17-2018
6:00 pm
Licking Valley
Wed 1-24-2018
6:00 pm
@Danville
Mon 1-29-2018
6:00 pm
Johnstown
Wed 1-31-2018
6:00 pm
Licking Heights
Thu 2-1-2018
6:00 pm
Centerburg
Mon 2-5-2018
6:00 pm
@Heath
Thu 2-8-2018
6:00 pm
Utica
Fri 2-16-2018
6:00 pm
Bishop Ready

Conference opponents are in bold


Date
Time
Opponent
Results
Score
Notes
Tue 11-21-2017
4:30 pm
@Licking Valley
Scrimmage (to be played similar to a regular game)
Tue 12-5-2017
4:30 pm
@Lancaster
Fri 12-8-2017
4:30 pm
@Licking Valley
Wed 12-13-2017
4:30 pm
Granville
Fri 12-15-2017
4:30 pm
@Johnstown
Fri 12-29-2017
3:15 pm
@Granville
Fri 1-12-2018
4:30 pm
@Northridge
Wed 1-17-2018
4:30 pm
Licking Valley
Mon 1-29-2018
4:30 pm
Johnstown
Thu 2-1-2018
4:30 pm
Lancaster