Girls Basketball

Coaches

Head Coach

Rob Smith

Assistant Coaches:

 Tracy Johnson, Lauren Blair, Doug Griffin

 

Proud Tradition

Newark Catholic’s Girls Basketball tradition of excellence includes a State Championship in 1984, as well as other championships at the Sectional, District, and Regional level.

Schedule & Results

Conference opponents are in bold


Date
Time
Opponent
Results
Score
Notes
Sat 11-11-2017
10:30 am
Ridgewood
Scrimmage
Thu 11-16-2017
6:30 pm
@Granville Christian Academy
Scrimmage
Sat 11-18-2017
11:00 am
@Bloom Carroll
Scrimmage
Wed 11-22-2017
5:00 pm
@Rosecrans
Scrimmage
Tue 11-28-2017
6:30 pm
@Wellington
Win
49-28
Basham - 21 points Keck - 13 rebounds
Fri 12-1-2017
7:30 pm
@Lakewood
Win
48-30
O’Neill - 17 points Basham - 11 points
Mon 12-4-2017
7:30 pm
Northridge
Win
55-15
Basham - 17 points Keck - 10 rebounds
Mon 12-11-2017
7:00 pm
Shekinah Christian
Win
61-24
O'Neill - 27 points Creely - 11 points
Wed 12-13-2017
7:30 pm
Granville
Win
48-30
Keck - 15 Basham - 12
Fri 12-15-2017
7:30 pm
@Johnstown
Win
48-25
O’Neill - 14 Keck - 12
Sat 12-16-2017
5:30 pm
@Patriot Prep Academy
Win
64-16
Basham - 15 Lensink/O’Neill - 11 each
Thu 12-21-2017
7:30 pm
Heath
Win
44-26
Youth Basketball Night / O’Neill - 16 Basham - 9
Thu 12-28-2017
7:45 pm
Newark Catholic Holiday Classic vs. Fisher Catholic
Win
60-30
Sponsored by LawnView Landscape Management: Amore - 12 O’Neill - 11
Sat 12-30-2017
2:00 pm
Newark Catholic Holiday Classic vs. Fairfield Christian
Loss
41-50
Sponsored by LawnView Landscape Management: O’Neill - 16 Keck - 8
Thu 1-4-2018
6:00 pm
New Hope Christian
Win
70-43
Basham/Keck - 16 each
Fri 1-5-2018
7:30 pm
@Watkins
Win
49-35
Basham - 13 O’Neill - 11
Tue 1-9-2018
7:30 pm
@Utica
Loss
44-46
O’Neill - 17 Basham - 10
Wed 1-17-2018
7:30 pm
Licking Valley
Win
48-32
Basham - 12 Keck/O’Neill - 10 each
Wed 1-24-2018
7:30 pm
@Danville
Win
71-70 3OT
Basham - 22 O'Neill - 17
Mon 1-29-2018
7:30 pm
Johnstown
Win
34-27
O’Neill - 13 Keck - 10
Wed 1-31-2018
7:30 pm
Licking Heights
Win
62-33
O’Neill - 27 Basham - 17
Thu 2-1-2018
7:30 pm
Columbus School for Girls
Win
76-33
O’Neill - 18 Antritt - 12
Mon 2-5-2018
7:30 pm
@Heath
Win
39-33
Basham - 13 O’Neill - 11
Thu 2-8-2018
7:30 pm
Utica
Win
44-38
O'Neill - 24 Antritt - 12
Thu 2-15-2018
7:30 pm
@Northridge
Win
56-25
LCL Champions! Keck - 12 Basham/Lensink - 11
Fri 2-16-2018
7:30 pm
Bishop Ready
Loss
38-42
Senior Night O’Neill - 13 Antritt - 9
Sat 2-24-2018
1:00 pm
@Newark Catholic HS - Sectional Final vs. North Union
Loss
35-51
Basham - 12 Keck - 10

Conference opponents are in bold


Date
Time
Opponent
Results
Score
Notes
Sat 11-11-2017
10:30 am
Ridgewood
Scrimmage
Sat 11-18-2017
11:00 am
@Bloom Carroll
Scrimmage
Fri 12-1-2017
6:00 pm
@Lakewood
Win
58-26
Peddicord - 12 Bell/Crumrine - 10
Mon 12-4-2017
6:00 pm
Northridge
Win
44-28
Antritt - 18 Canning - 11
Wed 12-13-2017
6:00 pm
Granville
Win
53-27
Canning - 13 Peddicord - 10
Fri 12-15-2017
6:00 pm
@Johnstown
Win
36-33
Bell - 12 Antritt/Peddicord - 6 each
Thu 12-21-2017
6:00 pm
Heath
Win
41-19
Peddicord - 21 Canning - 7
Wed 12-27-2017
4:30 pm
@Mount Vernon
Loss
30-31
Colonial Holiday Basketball Tournament: Peddicord - 14 Canning - 9
Thu 12-28-2017
3:00 pm
@Mount Vernon HS vs. Ridgedale
Win
50-17
Colonial Holiday Basketball Tournament: Franks - 12 Crumrine/Peddicord - 7
Fri 1-5-2018
6:00 pm
@Watkins
Win
56-54 OT
Peddicord - 14 Canning - 13
Tue 1-9-2018
6:00 pm
@Utica
Win
44-26
Antritt - 12, Canning/Peddicord - 8 each
Wed 1-17-2018
6:00 pm
Licking Valley
Win
49-18
Canning - 12 Peddicord - 9
Wed 1-24-2018
6:00 pm
@Danville
Win
73-34
Peddicord - 20 Franks - 14
Mon 1-29-2018
6:00 pm
Johnstown
Win
40-29
Canning/Goldsberry - 13 each
Wed 1-31-2018
6:00 pm
Licking Heights
Win
43-30
Peddicord - 17 Campbell - 8
Thu 2-1-2018
6:00 pm
Centerburg
Win
37-17
Canning - 15 Peddicord - 10
Mon 2-5-2018
6:00 pm
@Heath
Win
39-29
Campbell/Canning/Langenbrunner - 8 each
Thu 2-8-2018
6:00 pm
Utica
Win
35-29
Canning - 13 Bell - 10
Thu 2-15-2018
6:00 pm
@Northridge
Win
40-34 OT
Bell - 15 Langenbrunner - 11
Fri 2-16-2018
6:00 pm
Bishop Ready
Loss
25-30

Conference opponents are in bold


Date
Time
Opponent
Results
Score
Notes
Tue 11-21-2017
4:30 pm
@Licking Valley
Scrimmage (to be played similar to a regular game)
Mon 12-4-2017
5:00 pm
Northridge
Win
29-11
Crumrine/Langenbrunner - 8 Davis - 6
Tue 12-5-2017
4:30 pm
@Lancaster
Win
42-12
Antritt - 13 Crumrine/Franks/Stanley - 8 each
Fri 12-8-2017
4:30 pm
@Licking Valley
Win
28-12
Peddicord - 11 points Crumrine/Langenbrunner - 8 points each
Wed 12-13-2017
4:30 pm
Granville
Win
33-7
Langenbrunner - 8 Crumrine - 7
Fri 12-15-2017
4:30 pm
@Johnstown
Win
45-13
Franks - 11 Stanley - 10
Sat 12-16-2017
4:00 pm
@Westerville South
Win
53-16
Campbell - 15 Franks/Peddicord - 9 each
Fri 12-29-2017
3:15 pm
@Granville
Win
37-9
Peddicord - 13 Stanley - 8
Wed 1-17-2018
4:30 pm
Licking Valley
Win
22-21
Langenbrunner - 10 Crumrine/Franks - 4 each
Mon 1-29-2018
4:30 pm
Johnstown
Win
28-16
Franks - 13 Langenbrunner - 8
Thu 2-1-2018
4:30 pm
Lancaster
Win
21-18
Franks/Langenbrunner - 8 each
Tue 2-6-2018
6:00 pm
@Africentric
Loss
23-61
Thu 2-15-2018
4:30 pm
@Northridge
Win
20-19 OT
Stanley - 9 Davis - 6