School News

THANK YOU to local businesses who support our athletes!

July 22, 2020
The Newark Catholic Athletic Association would like to thank the local businesses who support our athletes throughout the year. Please take the attached flyer to the local business listed, by week, and just say THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING NEWARK CATHOLIC SCHOOL AND SPORTS!
July 26 – Aug 1 Raising Canes ~ and ~ KFC
Aug 2 – Aug 8 Chipotle ~ and ~ Lee’s Famous Recipe
Aug 9 – Aug 15 Dickey’s ~ and ~ Longhorn’s
Aug 16 – Aug 22 Donato’s ~ and ~ Moe’s BBQ
Aug 23 – Aug 29 Don & Sue’s ~ and ~ Pappy’s
Aug 30 – Sep 5 Rooster’s ~ and ~ White Castle
Sep 6 – Sep 12 Shade’s

Youth Football Camp — Registering Now!

July 21, 2020

On behalf of the Newark Catholic Football Team, we would like to invite you to participate in our Youth Summer Football Camp on Tuesday, August 4th, and Thursday, August 6th from 4:30 P.M. to 6 P.M.




Honor Roll – 4th Quarter 2019-2020

June 18, 2020

Congratulations to our honor roll students. We commend you for your hard work and encourage you to continue to endeavor in your scholastic efforts. We’d like to recognize the following students for their academic achievement in the 4th Quarter of the 2019-2020 school year.



First Honors Quarter 4  (no grade below A-)


Class of 2020

Kennedy Aikey, Mickenna Canning, Colby Claggett, Parker Green, Mackenzie Halloy, Griffin Helms, Connor Hinerman, Ed Jewett, Shannon Keck, Nicolette Liesen, Mason May, Garrett McCarthy, Caroline McKenna, Lexie Miller, Lizzie Moore, Alex Powelson, Ashley Robbins, Jenna Shaw, Michael Snider, Faith Weiner, Nate Williams


Class of 2021

Bryson Bell, Braden Brown, Anna Crumrine, Colin Crumrine, Sarah Davis, Emma Franks, Camille Fuller, Matthew Gialdini, Drew Hess, Duncan Humphries, Macey Nelson, Pierce Ormond, Michael Ouweleen, Brynn Peddicord, Maddie Sheppard, Morgan Spearman, Riley Stalling


Class of 2022

Kilee Banjoff, Abby Caskey, Quinton Chute, Dominic Claeys, Kate Erhard, Tristan Gorius, Paige Green, Addison Kent, Leah King, Maggie Matuska, Amber Pierce, Reagan Sheehan, Brooklyn Smith, Sarah Snider, Becca Whitaker


Class of 2023

Kenna Broyles, Gabe Carlisle, Alli Doehring, Hannah Fernandez, Bobby Franks, Maria Geiger, Jessie Hammond, Anabelle Hess, Mark Jewett, Maddie Kauble, Ashley Kiefer, Andrew Lane, Kyle Langenbrunner, Gabriella Layton, Camryn Mauter, Sara Moore, Eli Morris, Macey Myers, Quinn Reed, Jack Rehbeck, Nicholas Richards, Joe Stanley, Xavier Sutton, Miranda Tyack, Tanner Wert




Class of 2020

Trinity Marmie

Rachael Stanley


Class of 2021

Brooklyn Stanley



Second Honors Quarter 4  (no grade below B-)


Class of 2020

Ashley Bell, Charlotte Campbell, Lilly Canning, Matt Carlisle, Peyton Ehret, Slater Evans, Owen Fosco, Chloe Goldsberry, Zach Hampton, Derek Hawk, Taylor Howarth, Kye Kuhn, Hayden Lintz, Sam Martin, Marissa McCafferty, Nate McGlone, Chloe Richardson, Josh Riggleman, Abby Silone


Class of 2021

Kendra Antol, Harlei Antritt, Ryan Auer, Andy Bemis, Cooper Bowman, Colleen Hiles, Nikki Langenbrunner, Delaynie Lintz, Evan Lyle, Ella Pegher, David Roshon, Lily Stuller, Ethan Wendt, Joseph Windholtz


Class of 2022

Jagger Bare, Chas Beichler, Maggie Boren, Chance Brooks, Brandon Buchanan, Caden Canning, Cole Canter, Mary Capretta, Ashton Cox, Allessia Dugan, Tanner Elwell, Lacey Holman, Kelly Keck, Matthew Kirk, Warren Knowlton, Sam Muetzel, Shae Mummey, Noah Musgrave, Ryan Robbins, Cole Sherburne, Sam Vincent


Class of 2023

Violet Caton, Kaylee DeBevoise, Anthony Dry, Hallie Dziatkowicz, Ava Gummer, Blair Henry, Meggan Hitchens, Colton Jackson, Lochlan Kennedy, Katelyn Merritt, Ian Morehead, Ilana O’Neill, Anthony Robertson, Brendan Sheehan, Mya Stokes, Cormac Thress, Connor Wright, Kyle Wright, Zoe Yates




Class of 2021

Shane Leach



Faith Weiner elected the Licking County Republican Central Committee

June 17, 2020


Congratulations to Faith Weiner (NC Class of 2020)! Faith is the youngest member to be elected the Licking County Republican Central Committee.


The role of the Licking County Republican Central Committee is to appoint people to positions that become vacant. As a member of the committee, Faith will be representing Liberty Township Precinct A in Johnstown, Ohio. She was elected to the Licking County Central Committee in the Ohio Primary Election on April 28, 2020. To run for the position she had to take out a petition and collect signatures in her precinct.

3rd annual Newark Catholic Athletic Association “Free Tuition Raffle”

June 11, 2020
Welcome back to the 3rd annual Newark Catholic Athletic Association “Free Tuition Raffle”
A limited number of tickets (300) will be offered for your chance to win up to $5,000.00 in free tuition to Newark Catholic, Blessed Sacrament, and or St. Francis de Sales.
First prize: $5,000.00
Second prize: $1,000.00
Third prize: $500.00
Tickets are: $50.00 each or Three(3)=$100.00 
Contact any Newark Catholic Athletic Association member, or you can:
2. CALL: Call the high school @ 740-344-3594
3. ON-LINE:  You can pay safely and securely with a credit card here…
Drawing will be held on August 1st. at the Newark Catholic Summer Festival. 
Need not be present to win.
Call or text Dave Stalling @ 614.519.1853 for YOUR tickets and or more information.
Get’em while they last!  Only 300 are available.

Student Council Officers 2020-2021

June 9, 2020
Please join us in congratulating the Student Council Officers for the 2020-2021 school year!
President – Michael Ouweleen
Vice President – Kendra Antol
Secretary – Maggie Matuska
Treasurer – Shae Mummey
These officers are excited and ready to take on the challenge of leading our Student Council.
A Student Council is a group of elected and volunteer students working together with an adult advisor within the framework of a constitution or bylaws to provide a means for student expression and assistance in school affairs and activities, give opportunities for student experience in leadership. Through projects and activities, student councils work to:

Day of Prayer and Fasting for an End to Racism – June 9, 2020

June 8, 2020
Bishop Brennan is calling for a Day of Prayer and Fasting for an End to Racism and to Foster Healing in Our Community this Tuesday, June 9, 2020.
He will offer one of the Votive Masses for Peace and Justice at the 12:05 Mass at the Cathedral which will be live-streamed and broadcast on St. Gabriel Radio. He will also pray the rosary on St. Gabriel immediately after the Mass using the Rosary to End Racism Prayers. The Rosary is attached to this posting.
In 1997, Bishop Griffin wrote a beautiful pastoral letter on racism titled, “Racism: A Tarnished Reflection of Ourselves.” The message is a powerful statement of our beliefs as a Church. It can be viewed here.

June 2020 Raffle Winners

June 8, 2020

Please see winners for this month’s raffle here.