School News

School Uniforms – FALL Sale

October 26, 2016

captureTake advantage of the great FALL savings with this 20% off coupon on School Days uniforms.

HS Basketball Cheer Try-outs

October 23, 2016
pom_metallic_solid_goldBasketball Cheer try-outs for Grades 9-12 will be held at Newark Catholic HS on Saturday, October 29 from 9:00-11:30 am.  Girls should arrive by 8:30 am.
The final cheer clinic for girls interested in trying out will be held on Tuesday, October 25 from 6:00-7:00pm.  Attendance is mandatory to learn the material you will be judged on at the try-out.
Contact Coach Crystal Fulk with questions at

8th Grade Prospective Student Day ~ Nov 9

October 21, 2016

dsc_0102All 8th graders in the Licking and Knox County Vicariate are welcome to attend Prospective Student Day at Newark Catholic!


Wednesday, November 9th from 9:15 a.m. until 1:15 p.m.





An Information Session for parents will also be held that evening from 6:00 – 7:30 PM. 

Contact the school office at 740-344-3594  for more details.

October 2016 – School Newsletter

October 21, 2016

Please see the October 2016 Newsletter here.

Wave Watch ~ Fall 2016

October 10, 2016

cover1Check out the latest issue of the Newark Catholic Wave Watch here


October 10, 2016

dsc_0029October 24 Annual Alumni Day of Giving

Help us reach $24,000 in 24 hours with your $24 Donation!




Every day, year after year, we are inspired by the young men and women who walk through our doors. The promise and the potential we see in them call us all to make Newark Catholic High School the best it can be. Whether NC students are writing and performing their annual play or seniors are participating in early morning meetings for Kairos, they are doing what NC students do each day – transforming from inquisitive thinkers to insightful doers.


As the actual cost to educate our students continues to rise, we work hard to keep tuition affordable, while providing the very best academic programs. And with your help we can ensure the excellence, longevity and transformative power of a Newark Catholic education.


Your $24 annual gift will help make all of this possible. Please use the form on the back page or visit to make your pledge. You can pledge directly from your smartphone at anytime on or before October 24.


The beloved Dominican Sisters and founders of Newark Catholic High School understood that our gifts from God are to be shared, which is why charitable works have always played an essential
role in student life.


Click here to learn more and make your donation!

2016-2017 Yearbook Preorder

September 15, 2016

product-lgThere’s nothing else like your school yearbook! Get your hands on the limited edition collection of our stories for this year (2016-2017). Share it with your friends today and hang on to it for years to come!


Ordering early ensures the lowest price for the book, which is $50

Order your yearbook now by clicking this link.

Chipotle Fundraier for NCAA Girls Golf ~ Sept

September 13, 2016

chipotleJoin the Newark Catholic Girls Golf Team at Chipotle for  a fundraiser on September 21 from 4:00 to 8:00 p.m..

See Flyer for more details!