Posted on Oct 02, 2017

Newark Catholic Announces 2017 Athletic Hall Of Fame Inductees

The Newark Catholic Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the names of those individuals who will be inducted and honored at the 2017 Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony held at Newark Catholic High School on Saturday, October 21, 2017 beginning at 5:00pm.


The 2017 Class of honorees to be inducted include Joseph Giles (‘74), Mark Mesewicz (‘88), Kea (Peterson) Musselman (’90), Doug Stevens (’04) and Jessie Tanner (‘05). In addition, Mike Massaro (’66), Ken Keck (’66), Gene Cornelius and Herb Murphy will be honored by receiving the Hall of Fame Award of Merit.


Tickets for the dinner and induction ceremony are $50.00 and can be purchased by contacting Thom Mc Manus at (740) 973-1307